Possibility

We have the possibility of better weather on the horizon as promised by a rainbow.

But, I couldn’t resist this somewhat flippant submission to the theme this week. I worked on a thoroughbred horse farm in the Lower Mainland of British Columbia where I discovered that there are at least 20 different ways to say that it’s raining. I guess that, in an area where it rains so very much through winter and spring, having a variety of definitions for a rainy day helps make it seem more bearable. Anyway this photo depicts what my boss would glibly report the forecast as “possibility of rain…heavy at times” as we slogged through ankle deep puddles in the pouring rain to turn out horses in the morning.

Oh Oh…I guess there is supposed to be a link…silly me…:  http://eldysphotoblog.wordpress.com/2011/10/15/weekly-photo-challenge-possibility/

2 thoughts on “Possibility

Leave a Reply

